The Value Web Learning Community Sound of Group Genius Visual Graphic

Thursday, May 23rd

Americas
9:00 AM – 10:30 AM PDT/Los Angeles
11:00 AM – 12:30 PM CDT/Chicago
12:00 PM – 1:30 PM EDT/New York

EMEA
17:00 – 18:30 GMT/London
18:00 – 19:30 CET/Paris
19:00 – 20:30 EET/Helsinki
20:00 – 21:30 GST/Dubai   

(Check your timezone here)

Register Here

Background

The next Sound of Group Genius session is coming up! Together, we will delve into the emerging practice of Sonic Facilitation and how sound design can support and enhance group creativity and collaboration.

Join hosts Todd and Daisy in an in-depth exploration of what goes into a Sonic Facilitation Practice, covering inquiries such as:

  • Opportunities and possibilities for sonic facilitation and visual facilitation to work together.
  • Integrating sound and music as a tool for participants to co-create outputs of their collaboration.
  • Bringing live music into collaboration processes to support front, middle, and back-of-the-room facilitation.

Whether you are a seasoned Sound Facilitator or simply curious about this emerging field, join us as we jam together on the art, science, and possibilities of soundscaping collaboration.

About Your Hosts:

Daisy Blue Groff

Daisy is a Graphic and Digital Designer specializing in Sound Facilitation, Projection Mapping, and Motion Graphics. When she’s not designing images for the “Energy Board” in the Saddledome in Calgary, you’ll find her playing gigs at local joints like “The Whisky Rose Saloon.”


Todd Johnston

Todd Johnston is a seasoned collaboration designer and facilitator, intent on developing and deepening social processes for mutual learning, co-creation, and finding our way.

A founding member of The Value Web, Todd has been steeped in the MG Taylor methods, practices, and cultures for more than three decades. Here he has channeled a lifelong appreciation for the power of music and sound to impact emotion, energy, and creativity into the role of Sonic Facilitation as an often overlooked and underutilized tool for tapping into the emergent phenomenon of Group Genius.


NOTEThis event is free to all participants. 

TVW Learning Community Members have access to valuable resources and recordings. It is also a platform for building relationships across networks and the world. Not a member yet? You can become a member here.

Subscribe to Learn About Upcoming Events

You don't have credit card details available. You will be redirected to update payment method page. Click OK to continue.