Join us to explore models of systems theory and practice.

Thursday, September 2, 2021 (Americas)
7 – 8:30 pm CDT/Chicago
8 – 9:30 pm EDT/New York
5 – 6:30 pm PDT/Los Angeles

Friday, September 3, 2021 (APAC)
10:00 – 11:30 AEST/Sydney
08:00 – 09:30 SGT/Singapore

 CHECK YOUR TIMEZONE

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

What are we collectively learning about how to tackle our most pressing systemic challenges? Join us for a learning conversation.

HOST: Adam Jay

Background

The world today can look kind of terrifying. Pandemics, wildfires, droughts, floods, failing democracies… you name it. Against the backdrop of accelerating rates of change is a faint hope that we as humans are shifting our own mindsets and practices in a way that might enable us to catch back up. In this community is a wide variety of incredible humans learning and acting in this emerging space — let’s connect on what we are learning!

Our Workshop

In this 90-minute session, we hope to have a generative and participative conversation.

Adam will share a couple of his favourite models of systems theory and practice:

Together we will explore:

  • Systems shift slowly… What do we observe in how change happens, and what opportunities are there to move more quickly?
  • What are some of the common challenges we see as practitioners?
  • What are some of the most important enablers of effective change?
  • What is our role within systems change, and where do we need to tread gently or cautiously?
  • Where do we see this work evolving next?

The conversation will have some structure but will be shaped by its participants. Come prepared with your insights, examples, questions, and curiosity.

Our Host

Adam Jay is a systems thinking guy at PwC Australia’s The Impact Assembly. He is a long-time MG Taylor practitioner with both the ASE and The Difference. He has spent the last couple of years looking at how to apply some of this thinking to social change, addressing issues including homelessness, obesity, education, and agriculture. Mostly he’s just excited to talk to you all about interesting and important things.

Subscribe to Learn About Upcoming Events

You don't have credit card details available. You will be redirected to update payment method page. Click OK to continue.