Scoping and Pricing Workshop

By October 26, 2022Design, Economics & Finance

Thursday, February 16, 2023

Join host Jodi Engelberg and Betty Dhamers for this 3-hour deep-dive online workshop, specially designed for independent and small-group practices,

which will illuminate the ways to scope and price engagements.

Americas
8:00 AM – 11:00 AM PST/Los Angeles
10:00 AM – 1:00 PM CST/Chicago
11:00 AM – 2:00 PM EST/New York

EMEA
16:00 – 19:00 BST/London
17:00 – 20:00 CET/Paris

(Check your timezone here)

ONLINE WORKSHOP

How in the world do I scope and price events?

HOSTS: Jodi Engelberg & Betty Dhamers

If you’ve ever asked yourself…

Am I charging too much? Too little?

I need to raise my prices, but will I price myself out of the market?

How many days will this take? How many people must I staff?

Then TVW’s Scoping and Pricing Workshop is for you.

This 3-hour deep-dive online workshop, specially designed for independent and small-group practices, will illuminate the ways to scope and price engagements. You will be able to gain clarity as you identify the risks, content, resources needed, and contracting essential for an outstanding and productive meeting.

Topics include:

  • Critical scoping and pricing factors

  • Different ways to move from scope to pricing

  • Scoping IRL and online sessions

  • Strategies for pricing new vs. long-term clients

  • A few critical notes on contracting (with subcontractors, too!)

You’ll walk away with…

  • Understand the critical factors to price, resource your gigs, and avoid the risks of not getting it right.

  • A re-usable approach to pricing engagements

  • The 1:1 consultation with Betty will allow you to ask very concrete questions and get a second opinion from a peer on your cost/scope model.
Register Here for the Course including a 1:1 Consultation with Betty $149Register Here for the Course $100

NOTE: This course is on Mighty Networks, The Value Web Learning Community.

A free trial is available to new members of the Learning Community.

Members of our TVW Learning Community on Mighty Networks can access valuable recordings and resources. 

Workshop Presenters

JODI ENGELBERG

Miami, Florida | Facilitator | Process Designer

Jodi Engelberg is the Founding President of The Value Web and a member of Matter. She has worked with UNICEF, IADB, the World Economic Forum, The Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation, The International Baccalaureate Organization, and others to build transformational approaches for a more sustainable, equitable world. Connect with Jodi on LinkedIn.

BETTY DHAMERS

Paris | Change Management | Leadership Developement | Business Consulting | Corporate Training | Project Management

Betty Dhamers is the Chief Dreamer and System Integrator at WoW- Ways of Working and a Board Member at The Value Web. Betty has over 20 years of experience as a facilitator in designing and delivering strategic workshops and collaborative events. Betty works with organizations to help them redesign their frames of reference to leverage the existing potential and accelerate decision-making. Connect with Betty on LinkedIn.

Subscribe to Learn About Upcoming Events

You don't have credit card details available. You will be redirected to update payment method page. Click OK to continue.