Monday, September 28th
San Francisco 08:00AM // Chicago 10:00AM // New York 11:00AM // London 04:00PM // Paris 05:00PM // New Delhi 08:30PM // Singapore 11:00PM // Sydney 1:00AM
(check timezone)

An interactive workshop to share experience and best practices for enabling virtual collaborative design and establishing a virtual community of practice

 

Over 40 years ago, the worldwide web created a platform for scientific communities to connect and grow online. However, we are still struggling with these basic questions:

●     What do we really know about how to best support a community of practice… virtually?

●     What factors make a discussion forum successful and what resources in terms of time, money, technology, etc are required?

●     What methods and tools might we use to enable our community of practitioners to answer each other’s questions, share best practices, and for us to track end-user questions and barriers and answer questions in real-time?

In this engaging virtual workshop, participants will connect with other professionals who have set up — or are interested in starting — a community of practice, specifically in the area of planet-centered design and sustainable development.

Workshop Hosts

Jessica founded Catalynics LLC with the mission to help organizations to develop and implement strategy, partnerships, and leadership skills to achieve environmental and social goals.  Jessica holds a Master’s in Science and has over 25 years of experience as a sustainability professional in leadership and operational positions in global corporations, environmental NGOs, and business associations. Some of Jessica’s clients include DuPont, UN Environment, USAID, Conservation International, PepsiCo, Enviva, World Resources Institute, Forest Stewardship Council, and World Wildlife Fund.
Linkedin | Twitter 

Patrick Frick is a founding member of the Value Web community and have been leading the work with the WEF. Since 2016, I am the lead facilitator of the Global Commons Alliance, a network of leaders and organizations that aims to ensure a habitable planet. Our mission is to safeguard our global commons – clean air and water, biodiversity, healthy land and oceans, and a stable climate by transitioning our global economy to one that supports healthy natural systems and delivers prosperity for all. I am also a co-founder of Moving Walls, a provider of mobile, writeable office tools for agile working methods.

You don't have credit card details available. You will be redirected to update payment method page. Click OK to continue.