The Value Web Design Gym: Sponsor Sessions Visual Graphic

Thursday, March 7, 2024

Americas
8:00 AM – 9:30 AM PST/Los Angeles
10:00 AM – 11:30 AM CST/Chicago
11:00 AM – 12:30 PM EST/New York

EMEA
16:00 – 17:30 GMT/London
17:00 – 18:30 CET/Paris
18:00 – 19:30 EET/Helsinki
19:00 – 20:30 EAT/Nairobi

Check Your Time Zone Here

COACH: TVW Board Member & Graphic Facilitator Peter Durand

Register Here

Background

Are you a facilitator aiming to enhance your skills in planning and designing collaborative design workshops with senior leaders?

If you’ve ever faced challenges navigating planning meetings or preventing workshops from turning into mere meetings — or getting completely stuck in the mud — our virtual workshop is tailor-made for you.

Join us and master the art of facilitating effective planning sessions with leaders with divergent management and communication styles to co-design truly impactful workshops.

“The whole point of collaboration is that you give and take from each other, and that’s how you create things that are totally new.”

— Virgil Abloh
Fashion Designer, Entrepreneur, and Artistic Director of Louis Vuitton’s Menswear Collection

Photo by Héctor J. Rivas on Unsplash

Join our TVW Learning Community for the next installment in our virtual workshop series!

In Part 1, we explored facilitating planning meetings with various personalities of senior leaders.

Join us for Part 2 as we delve deeper into the mindset, stages, and process of guiding these crucial planning sessions.

Keep in mind that the patterns, behaviors, and tone you establish in the Sponsor Sessions will carry through to the collaborative design event itself.

That is why we encourage you to think—and communicate to others!—that this is a design process rather than a typical meeting.

Mindset Required as a Facilitator

As a facilitator, you are pivotal in guiding senior leaders through the planning and design process for collaborative workshops. To effectively facilitate these sessions, it’s essential to adopt a mindset that embraces:

  • Adaptability: Be flexible and ready to adjust strategies based on group dynamics.

  • Empathy and Active Listening: Understand leaders’ perspectives to foster collaboration.

  • Strategic Vision: Maintain focus on workshop goals for innovative solutions.

Key Stages in Planning Meetings with Senior Leaders:

  • Build the Problem: Engage leaders in defining the core challenge. Ensure shared understanding.

  • Identify Inputs: Collaboratively identify key stakeholders, resources, research, interviews, and data.

  • Defining Deliverables: Articulate clear, actionable outcomes. Drive common definitions on a diverse set of success criteria.

Photo by Jason Goodman on Unsplash

Benefits of Attending

  • Enhanced Facilitation Skills: Deepen skills in guiding senior leaders through effective planning. Foster collaboration and decision-making. And learn, in discussion, from peers, leaders, and newcomers to the collaborative design world.
  • Strategic Positioning of Workshops: Learn to position workshops as crucial for organizational transformation. Align them with an organization’s strategic objectives.
  • Organizational Impact and Innovation: Utilize workshops as catalysts for innovation and change. Drive creative solutions for impactful outcomes.

Take advantage of this opportunity to elevate your facilitation skills and position workshops as essential drivers of organizational success.

Master The Sponsor Session

In this 90-minute live virtual collaborative session, you, along with like-minded peers, will share how to:

  • Acquire skills to align objectives, manage conflicting priorities, and facilitate strategic planning with senior leaders.

  • Turn complex discussions into clear, actionable plans that drive success.

  • Recognize and work with different leadership styles during the planning phase.

  • Tailor your approach to effectively engage and leverage the strengths of each leader.

  • Promote a collaborative planning environment.

Don’t miss this opportunity to elevate your facilitation skills and position design thinking workshops as indispensable drivers of organizational success. Reserve your spot now for our virtual workshop series and embark on a journey of facilitation excellence!

Registration

Date: Thursday, March 7, 2024

Time: 11:00 AM ET (17:00 CET)

Location: Virtual (Link will be provided upon registration)

Secure your spot now and unlock the secrets of successful Sponsor Sessions! Limited seats are available. Register here to reserve your place.

Note: Attendance at the previous session is not a requirement for participating in this one.

Who Should Attend

  • Aspiring and established collaboration designers and facilitators

  • Business professionals seeking to enhance client interactions

  • Anyone involved in group facilitation, communications, or graphic recording, whether inside or outside a larger firm or network

SUGGESTED MATERIALS: A sketchbook, white wall, flipchart, iPad, and simple drawing tools. Plus, your fanciest strategic thinking hat.


Your Host: Peter Durand

Peter Durand is an artist, educator, and graphic facilitator in Houston, Texas (USA). He worked his first MG Taylor DesignShop® in 1996, founded Alphachimp in 1998, and has been involved in growing the practice of graphic recording and facilitation ever since. Since 2007, he has served as a facilitator for the MGT-designed NavCenter at Vanderbilt University Medical Center in Nashville, Tennessee, and worked with talented clinicians, administrators, faculty, students, and patients in one of the nation’s leading healthcare networks. A member of the Impact Hub, he shares the collective purpose: to build a regenerative economy where business and profit serve our people and the planet.

For more details and to contact Peter, click here.

Subscribe to Learn About Upcoming Events

You don't have credit card details available. You will be redirected to update payment method page. Click OK to continue.