Session 1

Thursday, October 22
5:00PM – 6:30PM CEST

San Francisco 08:00AM // Chicago 10:00AM // New York 11:00AM // Paris 05:00PM // New Delhi 08:30PM // Singapore 11:00PM
(check timezone)

Register

Session 2

Friday October 30th
4:00PM – 5:30PM SGT

London 8:00AM // Paris 9:00AM // New Delhi 1:30PM //
Singapore 4:00PM // Sydney 7:00PM
(check timezone)

Register

Join us for an interactive session to learn more about the design and facilitation approach of the first virtual Global Shapers Summit.

 

This 5-day summit took place at the end of August 2020, offering more than 65 sessions with over 3,500 participants.

Background

Born out of the World Economic Forum in 2011, the Global Shapers are an international community of over 10,000 young leaders—each under the age of 30—who drive dialogue, action, and change.

They are organised in more than 430 city “hubs” in 150 countries and support local communities to create impact.

Meet the Global Shapers 

See some content highlights of the virtual Global Shapers Summit 2020

Our Workshop

In this engaging virtual workshop, participants will connect with other designers and facilitators who have run similar virtual experiences—or are planning to do so. 

We will share learnings about this design and facilitation experience. Together, participants will use our collective brainpower to discuss:

  • How do we create a community feeling in the virtual world?
  • How do we design an experience that is truly inclusive and offers everyone the possibility to join no matter where they are based?
  • What could the next version of a hybrid summit look like as the world slowly opens up again? 
  • What advantages does the virtual world bring that should be further leveraged?

Workshop Hosts

Wadia Ait Hamza

Wadia Ait Hamza is based in Geneva, Switzerland. As head of the Global Shapers Community at the World Economic Forum, he is a passionate advocate for youth empowerment, building community, international relations, and intercultural dialogue.

Svenja Rüger

Svenja Rüger is a Board Member of The Value Web based in Münich, Germany.  She serves as designer and facilitator-in-residence with the Global Shapers and Young Global Leaders Communities at the World Economic Forum. She is passionate about creating group cohesion as a prerequisite for communities to thrive and curious to explore how we can be truly human in the virtual space.

Subscribe to Learn About Upcoming Events

You don't have credit card details available. You will be redirected to update payment method page. Click OK to continue.