EXPANDING THE FIELD OF COLLABORATIVE DESIGN FOR THE COMMON GOOD.  Learn how

WickedProblems2

We play with wicked problems.

We partner with organizations and networks to design systems and structures that enable individuals and groups to learn, collaborate, engage in deep dialogue, and take informed collective action.

Our global network focuses on engaging at the intersection of systems. We make connections across networks, help orient and convene around a critical purpose, and facilitate to achieve meaningful and sustained solutions.

Our belief is that the “wicked problems” of our time are so large and interconnected that our appropriate response can only be constructed through a process we call emergent design. Our expertise lies in combining design thinking, visual communication, network science, interactive technology, group facilitation, and collaborative decision-making tools and techniques.

JOIN OUR ONLINE LEARNING COMMUNITY  Learn More

WE CREATE

We create space for leaders to see, think, and interact differently to achieve genuine understanding and positive change.

Learn about our approach to solution design

WE ENABLE

We support critical decision-makers around the world and provide them with practical and effective tools that support collaboration and informed action.

Learn about our work with communities of purpose

WE EMPOWER

We support and empower a global network of highly skilled practitioners to innovate and extend the reach and impact of their work.

Learn about our network of practitioners

RECENT NEWS & UPCOMING EVENTS  Learn More

August 29, 2022 in Design, MOTM

MOTM 33 | The Art of Making

Wednesday, September 28, 2022 Join host Svenja Rüger with Rob Evans & Matt Taylor for a 90-minute live discussion of “The Art of Making” model. Americas 8-10am PST/Los Angeles 10am-12pm CST/Chicago... Read More
August 16, 2022 in Sustainability, Virtual Events

BAD: Better Ancestoring Dialogue: We Play in Centuries

FREE ONLINE WORKSHOP Thursday, Aug 25, 2022 Join your host Todd Johnston with Gail Taylor for a 90-minute live discussion. Americas 9am-10:30am PST/Los Angeles 10am-11:30am CST/Chicago 12pm-1:30pm EST/New York EMEA... Read More
July 23, 2022 in Design, MOTM

32nd MOTM | The Curve of Action

Wednesday, July 27, 2022 Join host Svenja Rüger with Rob Evans & Matt Taylor for a 90-minute live discussion of “The Curve of Action” model. Americas 8-10am PST/Los Angeles 10am-12pm CST/Chicago... Read More
July 1, 2022 in Virtual Events

31st Model of the Month | Value Web / Business of Enterprise Model

Wednesday, July 6, 2022.  We will focus on the Value Web / Business of Enterprise Model—our namesake!—which depicts a network- based architecture for linking the functions of production, investment, consumption, and management in... Read More